Activities at Headlands in October 2019

Friends and family are welcome to join us at the following activities.

Wednesday 9th October: Church service and ‘postcards of kindness’ project - read out and write back activity
Thursday 10th October: One to ones and djembe drumming circle
Saturday 12th October: Folk music fun, play along using the spoons and the Irish bodhran
Sunday 13th October: Yoga, seated-chair gentle exercise and meditation
Monday 14th October: Film about famous artist and recreating their artwork using various art and crafts
Wednesday 16th October: Bernie sings for our residents at 2pm
Thursday 17th October: Trip out to memory café and one to ones
Friday 18th October: All day spa treats - back massage, manicures/pedicures/facials/reiki
Monday 21st October: Film about famous artist and recreating their artwork and Halloween craft /decoration making
Tuesday 22nd October: Move it or lose it, gentle chair exercise and bingo
Wednesday 23rd October: Church service and ‘postcards of kindness’ project - read out and write back activity
Thursday 24th October: Djembe drumming circle fun and one to ones
Sunday 27th October: Tai chi and one to ones
Monday 28th October: Film about famous artist and recreating their artwork
Wednesday 30th October: Church service and clothes selling party from 2-5pm
Thursday 31st October: Halloween fun - trick or treat and one to ones