Activities at Woodland House in August

Our lovely residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:

Saturday 1 August – Tea dance, table activities, 1-1s.

Sunday 2 August – Pamper time, table activities, 1-1s.

Monday 3 August – Move and groove, choir practice, 1-1s.

Tuesday 4 August – Skittles, Owl Awareness Day crafts, 1-1s.

Wednesday 5 August – Countdown, create your own cupcake cart, 1-1s.

Thursday 6 August – Poetry club, make and bake, 1-1s.

Friday 7 August – Summer party! Entertainment by Amanda Bilkey, cocktail making and games.

Saturday 8 August – Cat day crafting, table activities, 1-1s.

Sunday 9 August – Pamper time, table activities, 1-1s.

Monday 10 August – Move and groove, felt zoo animal making, 1-1s.

Tuesday 11 August – Hangman, bucket score, 1-1s.

Wednesday 12 August – Quiz club, hoopla, 1-1s.

Thursday 13 August – Flower gathering, skittles, 1-1s.

Friday 14 August – Pressed flower crafting, table activities, 1-1s.

Saturday 15 August – Gardening club, table activities, 1-1s.

Sunday 16 August – Pamper time, table activities, 1-1s.

Monday 17 August – Move and groove, choir practice, 1-1s.

Tuesday 18 August – Flower arranging, entertainer (TBC), 1-1s.

Wednesday 19 August – Bingo, Orangutan Day craft making, 1-1s.

Thursday 20 August – Quiz club, balloon bop, 1-1s.

Friday 21 August – Tin can alley, table activities, movies.

Saturday 22 August – Skittles, table activities, movies.

Sunday 23 August – Quiz club, table activities, movies.

Monday 24 August – Move and groove, sun catcher craft, 1-1s.

Tuesday 25 August – Poetry club, acts of kindness trolley, 1-1s.

Wednesday 26 August – Dog bingo, dog mask making, 1-1s.

Thursday 27 August – Darts, edible necklaces, 1-1s.

Friday 28 August – Flower arranging, summer picture creating, 1-1s.

Saturday 29 August – Skittles, table activities, 1-1s.

Sunday 30 August – Pamper time, table activities, 1-1s.

Monday 31 August – Move and groove, choice practice.

To find out more about Woodland House what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/woodland-st-austell/

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.